Five Years

To my biggest boy:

Five years ago, on this very day, you made me a mom.  It was one of the most amazing days of my life.  I still remember the moment the nurse handed you over to me; I had never seen a more beautiful face in my life.  I was in love. I was a mom.

The days we have had together since then have been nothing short of amazing.  You are the most caring, loving, compassionate little boy I have ever known.  You are funny and smart.  You are creative.  You have a love for life unmatched by most.

You have taught me so many things in your short life.  You taught me the true meaning of patience.  You taught me to never judge others, because you just don’t know what their situation is.  You taught me that a love a mother has for her child can create an unstoppable force in the world.

Did I mention you taught me patience?

When I found out I was pregnant with you brother, I mostly daydreamed about the two of you together.  I knew you would be a great brother, but the love you have for him outshines anything I could have ever imagined.  You are the best big brother in the world!

I can’t wait to see what our fifth year together brings.  I can’t wait for the smiles and laughter; the hugs and kisses; the new milestones; the funny things that only you can come up with; the tears; the struggles we face.  We will do it all together and will come out better at the end of the next year; we always do.

Here’s to a great fifth year, my boy.  Happy Birthday. Love, Mommy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 11:01:17

    Happy Birthday B!! You are an amazing little man and will go on to do great things ❤

    Reply

  2. Stacy
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 11:32:55

    Happy Birthday, handsome. You are so so so loved.

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 13:04:48

    Happy Birthday B.

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  4. spectrummymummy
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:59:11

    Happy Birthday to B- he is indeed a very handsome chap!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

